1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

prince of persia warrior within

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by ken12345, Dec 4, 2004.

  1. ken12345

    ken12345 Guest

    I have a version-7 ps2 and use swap magic.
    Has anyone been able to boot a back-up of this game yet?
    Mine just freezes on the "loading" screen.
     
  2. Drifty

    Drifty Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have and it works fine.
    What media dvd r u using and what speed did u burn it at?
     
  3. ken12345

    ken12345 Guest

    I use verbatim and read and write at 1x with nero 6
     
  4. rustyfanz

    rustyfanz Guest

    mabye the disc got scratched or needs cleaning. or mabye it burned wrong.
     
  5. Drifty

    Drifty Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hmmmm....... try burning it again.. could jsut be a bad burn...

    did u clean the disk before you read it?
    and im assuming u used nero through dvd decrypter to burn it.....
     
  6. ken12345

    ken12345 Guest

    what version ps2 are you using that the game works on?
    Sometimes I have to wait for swap magic fix to make a game work on my version 7 ps2.
     
  7. 916Prince

    916Prince Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    SMDVD 2.0 and V7 PS2...works like a charm...
     
  8. al2k4

    al2k4 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I'm having the same problem too. I burned it with dvddecrypter using verbatim dvd-r at 1x. What do you mean by clean the disc before reading it.
     
  9. al2k4

    al2k4 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I'm also using a moded ps2 maybe i need a fix too.
     
  10. ken12345

    ken12345 Guest

    Does anyone know if swap magic fix is working on this problem?
     
  11. ken12345

    ken12345 Guest

    Thanks for the help.
    I finally have a working back-up.
    I used dvd decrypter,read and write at 1x
    and verbatim dvd's.
    This is the first game that's REALLY gave me trouble!
    I'm not sure why,but nero-6 just won't back this game up!
     
  12. al2k4

    al2k4 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Glad to see you got it working but i still can't get a working copy using dvd decrypter at 1x using verbatim media.
     

Share This Page