1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PRO EVOLUTION SOCCER 6 ISO FREEZE

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by Wakash, Jun 2, 2007.

  1. Wakash

    Wakash Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have a pro evolution soccer 6 iso and it doesn't seem to work, the iso works fine until it shows its sponsors and development companies at the beginning, after that it turns black and freezes, i have changed the cpu speed to 266 and have enabled and disabled the NO-UMD configuration, i have also put a umd in the psp, can anyone help, please.
     
  2. 0142397

    0142397 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have been having the same problem with my PSP. I hear that compressing the ISO to a CSO fixes the problem, but I have not tried it yet.
     
  3. Wakash

    Wakash Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i've tried it it with the iso and cso, still no luck
     
  4. silentdan

    silentdan Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Which firmware are you trying to play this game on?Maybe the game requires higher version firmware like 3.10 oe or 3.40 oe.
    Try upgrading to higher version firmware or use devhook which can emulate 3.11.
     
  5. Wakash

    Wakash Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    im using 3.03oe-c which is custom firmware, which doesn't require devhook, do you think that upgrading to a higher firmware will really work?
     
  6. silentdan

    silentdan Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I had 3.03 oe-c to before and some games required firmware 3.11 to be played so i installed devhook and emulated the 3.11 firmware and my game worked like a charm.Now im on 3.40 oe-a and its great cause i can play all the latest games with no problems.
     
  7. Wakash

    Wakash Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    where can I get the firmware from, and how do i install it, is there any additional stuff that is required.
     
  8. silentdan

    silentdan Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I send you a PM with all the info needed for you to follow.
     

Share This Page