1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Probe 3 and maximus 360 extractor

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by pflyers, Aug 15, 2011.

  1. pflyers

    pflyers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a Maximus 360 Extractor and a Spear for the old drives. What do I need to flash the new Lite-On 9345s. Just a Probe3 or do I need another connectivity kit also. Thanks
     
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,764
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    New? They been around almost 2 years (at least).

    They can be done with a Maximus Vampire/Xecuter Probe II or anything "newer".
     
  4. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Maximus has a probe 3? I think this guy is confused.
     
  5. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,764
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    So is this guy.
     
  6. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  7. pflyers

    pflyers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks anyway guys.... My Probe 3 arrived today and YES I was able to use my Maximux 360 Extractor to power it and I flashed a 9345 successfully. And I know Maximus does not have the Probe 3, I just didnt know if it was powered the same, only thing was that I have to use the switch on the Probe 3 to power off and probe instead of the on/off switch on the Max Extractor
     

Share This Page