1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

problem backing up ps2/xbox games

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by frontlin7, Aug 11, 2004.

1. frontlin7

frontlin7 Guest

im a complete newbie when it comes to this stuff guys and ive searched but i cant find anything that helps me all the way through. i just got a mod chip for my xbox and a flip top for my ps2. i want to backup some of my games. i have no idea how to do this. ive tried roxio easy media creator 7 but it says that there is only 13.7 mb or somehting on the disc? why would it say that? ive also attempted to use dvd decryptor and alcohol 120% but they both wouldnt work and i dont know how to manually adjust them to work. can someone please send me a guide or help me out wiht this so i can start backing up my games? thanks a lot, my email is frontoftheline@aol.com if you wanna email me it there. thanks again,

nick

2. sly_61019

sly_61019 Senior member

use dvd decrypter in mode-iso-read (to read the image) and mode-iso-write (to write the image) for ps2 games. For xbox games, you must connect your xbox to your computer and read from there.

3. frontlin7

frontlin7 Guest

lol thanks a lot my ps2s were working with decryptor and alcohol 120 but my xboxs werent it would say that there were only 13 mbs on a dvd-r i was going insane i didnt realize u had to hook it up.

4. frontlin7

frontlin7 Guest