1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

problem burning game

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by pffff, Feb 2, 2005.

  1. pffff

    pffff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi could someone please help me out here .
    I have a bin and a cue file and io1 io2 io3 and io4 and no mds. How can i burn this i tried nero but when i chose the cue it changed the settings to cd while its an dvd file also tried dvddecrypter but nothing.The game i am talking about is nba street vol2

    I thank you in advance for your replies
     
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2005
  2. fpvgt

    fpvgt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    burn the .bin file
     
  3. pffff

    pffff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeah but thats not possible if i pick the bin nero switches from dvd to cd mode automatically. So this is useless because i want to burn a dvd.The io1 ,2,3,4 files are 1gb each . I know that normally you have an mds file with io1 files but here there is only bin cue and io1 to 4.
     
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2005
  4. dragulaAC

    dragulaAC Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Try converting the .bin file to an .iso file with WinIso maybe?
     
  5. pffff

    pffff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeah but the bin is too small to be the whole game
    those 001 files are the problem what do i do with them???
     
  6. dragulaAC

    dragulaAC Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Hmm, can you manually unRar the .001,etc. files?
     
  7. pffff

    pffff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    no that is not possible i tried it but you cant even extract and i also tried joining the I01 to IO 4 files but nothing i have never seen anything like this before
     
  8. pffff

    pffff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Oh yheah i saw i wrote 001 files but i mean IO1 files
     

Share This Page