1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem in running MegaMan Maverick X ISO

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by majdijr, Feb 2, 2007.

  1. majdijr

    majdijr Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello Ubers or whatever
    I have an iso image of this game but for no apparent reason its not running (my psp firmware version 3.03 OE-A'). I dont know whats the problem with it, i used to have another MegaMan game (i think its called powered up) and same thing happened. it didnt run ...I put the game in ISO folder and start it normally, now after showing PSP logo, there's just this black screen. anyone have an idea whats the problem ?? btw i also have other games and they're all running perfectly. does it have to that megaman is not compatible with the new firmware or something ?

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. AlanNguye

    AlanNguye Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hmm you could try updating to 3.03 oe-c, all of my games work on it including mega man. I've never been on 3.03 oe-a' so i wouldnt know what is wrong with, other than there are probably some bugs in it. Bad iso could be another factor.
     
  3. Megaman17

    Megaman17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Dude, u can ask me....
    I was having a PSP with 3.02 OE-A firmware,(But now 3.03 OE-C)
    I also have "Megaman Powered Up" and "Megaman Maverick Hunter X".
    + I can run them on 3.02 OE-A-B and 3.03 OE-A/B/C firmware.

    I know wats ur problem, i have solved many ppl problems with Megaman Maverick Hunter X.........

    Follow this step by step:

    1. First, go to Recovery Mode by holding R Trigger when booting PSP.
    2. Go to Congfigurations>.
    3. Change Homebrew Kernel to 3.02
    4. Exit Recovery Mode.
    5. Load ur Megaman iso and WOALA!!

    Enjoy it!Hope that helps...=)

    NOTE: If it still doesn't work, then u have to dowload it again elsewhere....cause it may be a BAD rip..

    PLUS: I am a MEGAMAN FANATIC!! CHECK MY SIG AND USERNAME!!
     
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2007
  4. majdijr

    majdijr Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks a lot man ...ill give it a try once i get home
     
  5. Megaman17

    Megaman17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Where r u ??
     
  6. majdijr

    majdijr Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Currently im at work (J2EE software developer)
     
  7. Megaman17

    Megaman17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    When will go back home??
     
  8. majdijr

    majdijr Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i've just tried ...change the homebrew kernet to 3.03 but still not running, probably bad ripped umd ...i'll download another one, thanks anyway man :)
     
  9. Megaman17

    Megaman17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    WAIT!!
    There is still one more way to solve this problem.....
    Where did u put the iso/cso's??

    Cause there should be 2 ISO folders after u upgrade to 3.02 OE-A.

    1.E:/ISO/Megaman Maverick Hunter X.iso
    or....
    2.E:/PSP/ISO/Megaman Maverick Hunter X.iso

    Where did u put them in???
    1 or 2??

    (Sorry, should have replied earlier.....)
     
  10. majdijr

    majdijr Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well im currently 3.03 OE-A' (and not 3.02) ...and the game is in x:\ISO folder. I was reading on few forums, it seems that lot of people are having a problem on running MegaMan, something that has to do with RPX file in the ISO image,i couldn't understand it... by the way, Dark Alex has released a new custom firmware 3.10 (Revision A) so im giving it a try, maybe it will run
     
  11. Megaman17

    Megaman17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Some ppl patched the Megaman iso then upload it to the internet and
    some ppl don't patch it.(about the PRX's files)

    They just ripped it then put it in the internet.

    I dun think it is about firmware problem.......it should be the iso problem man.

    I can run the Megaman Maverick Hunter X/Powered Up game on my PSP during
    1.5/3.02OE-A/3.02OE-B/3.03 OE-A/3.03 OE-B and 3.03 OE-C.

    I can run them on all my firmwares!!

    When u choose the ISO...does a thumbnail show up??
     
  12. majdijr

    majdijr Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeah a thumbnail shows up ...anyway if you know any torrent site with a working ISO, pm it to me ...Thanks a lot man
     

Share This Page