1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem making iso of any ps2 game

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by sobhy2406, Jan 30, 2005.

  1. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    When I start making an iso in DVD Decryptor I Get an I/o Error and it tells me to either abort,ignore and retry
     
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2005
  2. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Oh yeah will it work on 4x because it will only write on 4x in Dvd Decryptor
     
  3. paT2005

    paT2005 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I guess if u search a lil bit in this forum u'll find the answer for sure!
    I'm using Alcohol 120% for this!
    I made an SK of GTA-SA working perfect!
    Download and try it with this programm!

    Only things u got to change is in options\Datatype Options

    then "Reading Options"

    Disktype: Playstation 2
    Readingspeed: Maximum
    Reading Dataposition (DPM): HIGH
    PRESS OK

    Then go to IMAGEASSISTENT, choose the directory with the Game-CD inside! then at the down left side of that window change CUSTOM to PLAYSTATION 2 and u should get the settings u set up before!
    RIP IT AND ENJOY! MUST WORK! PEACE
     
  4. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    In Alcohol 120% It thinks the game disc is an empty disc
     
  5. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    In nero when making an image it says Comunnication Error and in Dvd power burner it says Sector Damage:Numbers
     
  6. matrix_lo

    matrix_lo Guest

    [bold]hey my ps2 has a similar problem. when i put a ps2 game the screen reads disc error but when i put a ps1 game it works. whats going on [/bold]
     
  7. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    is it normal for ps2 disks when making an iso to show errors
     
  8. danbooke

    danbooke Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I think that you guys are missing the obvious here. You shouldn't be getting any errors when you are developing ISO images. NOT ONE. I use UltraISO, and it never reports any errors except for one circumstance, and that is if the DVD/CD is scratched so much that your DVD-Rom cannot read it. If you guys are getting errors, you are using the wrong program. I do not reccomend using DVD Decrypter at all, it is a free program, and all though people do have success with it, I hear about more problems with it here than any other program. Remember, you get what you pay for, and since it is free... well, you do the math.
     
  9. paT2005

    paT2005 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what game is it? if u put the disc in ur normal
    DVD-Drive do u get an error too?
    If not, do you see files on that disc?
    It sounds like that cd is fucked up, not the programms!
     
  10. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Its Tony hawks 4 and wrc 2001, I replaced the dvd-rom with the dvd burner and yes i do see files, if i copy the files off the disk put them into an image from the Hard Disk then burn will it work?
     
  11. dragulaAC

    dragulaAC Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    yah, it definitely looks like you may have some scratches on your disc. Which, would make any program have trouble reading them onto your hdd. Does the original game at least play on the ps2 still?

    If you do see some scratches you can always try to pick up a cheap GameDr. (scratch remover) kit. Might help you out.
     
  12. paT2005

    paT2005 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm not really sure but for 98% I think it won't work!
    I guess that u loose the boot sectors with that method . . . if u create the image like that u need the right LBA settings for that image and informations bout cache and all that bs! I'm not so much into that stuff! Give that a try: Switch the Burner with the normal DVD Drive and try it again, it's a 2min thing, and there I'm 99% sure that it works
    ;-)! gogogo
     
  13. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    My Disc doesn't have 1 scratch and it works like new on my ps2 and I've made an image before with no errors but It got split up in an iso and 001 file with my DVD-ROM Drive
     

Share This Page