1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem starting games with firmware 3.52 m33-3

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by kaozer, Aug 30, 2007.

1. kaozer

kaozer Member

i downgraded my 3.11 to a 1.5 then installed the 3.52 m33-3, but now i cant seem to play ANY games. ISO or CSO, both will not work. the game shows in the games mem section but when i select it, it will shows "The game could not be started. (80020148)". can someone please help me?!?!

2. ovrfiendx

ovrfiendx Regular member

Can you give details as to the setting you have under the recovery menu. More than likely you have a setting wrong.

The setting are under configuration & advanced config

Last edited: Aug 30, 2007
  3. kaozer

kaozer Member

erm.. i'm new to this so i do not know where to access the recovery menu, and by the way, i cant even play my UMD games

4. larrylje

larrylje Active member

Did you just install the 3.52 m33-3 update? Or did you update to 3.52 M33 then to 3.52 M33-3? If you didn't install 3.52 M33 with the kxploitpatcher and M33CREATOR first then more then likley this is your problem.

For future refrence after you get this sorted out below is steps to enable NO UMD.

In order to play an ISO off the MS you need to have a UMD in the bay or enable NO UMD under recovery settings. More then likely you don't have the NO UMD setting set and you don't have a UMD in the UMD bay..

If this is the case you will need to have a UMD in the UMD bay. (Go to system settings and turn off Auto-Start under the UMD settings)

If you don't want to have a UMD in the bay then follow the below steps to enable the NO UMD setting.

1) turn off the PSP

2) Turn on the PSP while holding down the R shoulder button. This should start the recovery mode. {If the screen is not on press the brightness button till you see it).

3) go to configurations

4) go to UMD MODE