1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with dvd media?

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by treumatic, Dec 18, 2004.

  1. treumatic

    treumatic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi all
    My first post here. :)

    So exaclly the problem is with Lords of the Rings: Third Age. I use swap trick. I burned it with 4x,2x and the DVD-media seems like stoping when the game begining.Usally i used to burn on Bulpaq and all games worked. Now when i bought another two no-mark media nothing working or stoping.So my question is what type of media do you use for ps2 games ?Should be Verbatim or TDK ?
     
  2. cuteperv

    cuteperv Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I strongly recommend Ritek Go4 since the disc boots just like the original one.
    I would not recommend TDK b/c i burn my disc ID utility on it and the ps2 would not boot. So i figure TDK is just not enough in this game.
    Verbantim is probaly a great idea, but y would u wanan spend more money on it while ucan get ritek go4 4 a cheaper price, but also work the same.
     
  3. treumatic

    treumatic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i dont have ritek disc at my country or hard to find. Any alternarive for Ritek w/o Verbatim ?
     
  4. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You should look around for [bold]Verbatim data life[/bold] dvd+r.
    "Very high quality" I recommend them for PS2 backups.
    not a single bad burn, even @ 4x.
    There not expensive if you know where to look.
    I got a 25pack last week from my local dealer for £6.50!

    what country you in treumatic?
     
  5. treumatic

    treumatic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Poland. btw v5 can read dvd+r ?
     
  6. Balaam

    Balaam Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes, it can. thats the ps2 i have and i prefer to use +r.
     
  7. Thweet

    Thweet Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey i used TDK DVD-R to copy LOTR: 3RD AGE and had the same problem. im new to TDKs and hav successfully copied DBZ BUDOKAI 3, Smackdown vs Raw and prince of persia 2 on them so i thought they were a good/CHEAP brand. Now i am having serious trouble with need for speed underground 2. i have burnt it 4 times (dvd decrypter @ 1x) same method as my other 30+ games that have worked. and none of them work properly, songs skip etc, cracks in road, freezes to load. Is it the TDKs? SKC's also didnt work for this game. Whew that was long
     
  8. cuteperv

    cuteperv Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    use either Ritek go4, Verbatim, maxell or taiyo yunden. And the ppl who sell ritek go4, they do ship internationally. try these
    www.allmediaoutlet.com
     

Share This Page