1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with DVD Shrink

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by livia7916, Jul 17, 2007.

  1. livia7916

    livia7916 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    For the past two days, I've been trying to open dvdshrink but it says switch to or retry? I hit both but nothing happens. Does anyone know how to fix this problem?

    I tried reinstalling it again but it keeps on giving me the same problem. Anyone? Maybe it's my computer. It's time a new one . :(
     
  2. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Switch to or retry what? The full error message would be helpful. At what point does the error occur? Shrink has been around for a long time and works with a lot of systems. What are the specs on your PC and what OS do you use?
     
  3. livia7916

    livia7916 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok

    I open DVD Shrink 3.2, then I precede to click on reauthor, then I get the following message:

    Server busy

    This action cannot be completed. Either Switch to or Retry.

    I continuously click on the retry button about 20 times before it opens.

    Does anyone have this problem?
     
  4. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  5. livia7916

    livia7916 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I did that also, but no luck.
     
  6. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You said this problem has only been going on the past 2 days. Am I right in assuming the software was working okay before that? Did you add any software or change anything on your PC about that time?
     

Share This Page