1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with DVDFab 9.1.2.5

Discussion in 'Video - Software discussion' started by ECruz'N, Feb 18, 2014.

  1. ECruz'N

    ECruz'N Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    I have a problem using DVDFab 9.1.2.5

    Do anyone of you know how to backup the ENTIRE DVD,
    which includes title menu, beside main movie.

    I happen to discovered that I back up ONLY
    "MAIN MOVIE" NOT the entire disc. NOT including title set menu.

    DVDFab 9 is too new to me.
    I'm so used to using DVDFab 8.

    It does allow me to look at the list of title set menu in numbers
    to choose from. But there's NO "Select all" option. Just one
    select. And if you select another, then the previous select change.

    Has anyone with experience with DVDFab 9????

    Is there a way to backup the entire disc with DVDFab 9????

    Thanks,
     
  2. rulisky

    rulisky Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2006
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Normally I only use the Main Movie option. But if you click on the area that says Main Movie, other options pop out as available - Full Disc is one of these.
     
  3. ECruz'N

    ECruz'N Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi Guys,

    THANKS!!! I checked that after I read your message.

    It just NEW software with different style... The style
    and feature are look more like "Apple" style. But I'm using
    on a PC laptop with Windows XP Pro SP3.

    I'm so used to the "OLD" style, like DVDFab 8 version.
    And with that feature, it looked more like Windows application.

    I'm not use to this kind of style on newer software, these days.
    They either look like "Apple" style, or "Linix" style feature,
    on Windows System.

    Why they made such a style like that???

    Thanks,
    Eugene
     
  4. scorpNZ

    scorpNZ Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    3,987
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Question regarding styling should be directed at the developers of dvdfab in dvdfab forum or send an email to their support

    Question on how to use new version that's simple enough find the help button on program or look for a tut at dvdfab here's a hint look for this word "Resource" without the quote marks below main banner you can even download a manual in pdf


    edit:eek:ne has to wonder how a topic for dvdfab winds up in nintendo ds discussion section
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2014
  5. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,008
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    128
    moved to correct forum as not a "nintendo ds discussion" issue.
     
  6. Mrguss

    Mrguss Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    After watching many DVDFab9 Tutorials on You-Tube it can be "confusing" but it give you an idea: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=how%20to%20use%20dvdfab9%20tutorial&sm=12

    ...But the easy way is to treat DVDFab9 as "The 8 version".

    Check my last post on this threat and the steps to follow:
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/t.cfm/f-35/i_need_something_like_dvdfab-971204/

    Good luck.
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2014
  7. ECruz'N

    ECruz'N Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey Mrguss,

    Thanks...

    One more and last question, I believe so...

    After I done copy a full disc onto the computer by
    using DVDFab 9, what is this pops up message when I
    try to exit??? It says...

    "There is a task that is still runing."

    Well, where's the task and what do I do once after
    I made a copy onto the computer???? Well, I was able to
    exit it out. Because it gave me a choice to whatever to
    continue with the task that was runing which I don't see.
    So, It ask me do I want to exit??? So, I click on "YES".
    Once I did that, I was able to exit and no further about
    the current task.

    What's this "Task" message that I don't see...
    It happens when I want to close the DVDFab9 after I
    made a backup onto the computer.

    Thanks,
     
  8. Mrguss

    Mrguss Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Leave it alone and ignore it.

    The ripper program try to communicate with you to: play-you to answer

    DO NOTHING (Not even closed = Exit)
    Just open DVD-Shrink, etc. etc.
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2014
  9. ECruz'N

    ECruz'N Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi Mrguss,

    Okay, thanks!!!

    Thank you everyone for your help with answers.

    Thanks.
     
  10. Mrguss

    Mrguss Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yw. & happy backing :)
     

Share This Page