1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with iso's on 3.03oe-b

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by konkz, Jan 11, 2007.

  1. konkz

    konkz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well i just upgraded my 2.71 ta-062 to a 3.03oe-b
    while i was on 3.03oe-a my iso's worked fine but now on oe-b my when i hit the x button on the iso it just shows a PSP trademark screen ands stays like that can someone tell me what my problem is?
    (some games i have tryed are sonic rivals and fifa 2007)
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2007
  2. BurnCK

    BurnCK Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Have you got a UMD in the PSP drive ? If not then you need to Enable 'Use NO-UMD' option.
     
  3. konkz

    konkz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeh i got a umd in the drive and i also have my iso's in the iso folder thats on the root of my memory stick
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2007
  4. BurnCK

    BurnCK Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    And are the GAME150 and GAME271 folders present on your Memory Stick ?
     
  5. konkz

    konkz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    theres a GAME150 but not GAME271 and but there isnt anything in my GAME150
     
  6. BurnCK

    BurnCK Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I believe you need to keep the GAME folders intact. Create GAME271 and try it again.
     
  7. konkz

    konkz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    nope i created a 271 folder but still not working and theres nothing in both 150 and 271 is that the problem?
     
  8. BurnCK

    BurnCK Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    No, they are both empty on mine too.....but Im on 3.03 OE-A2 as not had chance to do 3.03 OE-B yet....not that that should make any difference.

    So you have GAME, GAME150 and GAME271 ? If so then Im not sure what the problem is. Maybe you should try a couple more ISOs and if they still dont work just use the Recovery option to go back to 1.5 and start again.
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2007
  9. konkz

    konkz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can u tell me how to use the recovery option?
     
  10. BurnCK

    BurnCK Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  11. BurnCK

    BurnCK Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Once that's installed I believe you just turn off your PSP then turn it back on whilst holding 'R' to take you to the Recovery Mode Main Menu and select 'Run program at /PSP/GAME/RECOVERY/EBOOT.PBP'.

    I think that's it, but Im not 100% sure cos Ive never done it.....Im about 99% sure.
     
  12. pspwhizz

    pspwhizz Guest

    it could be a dud file. i have had a few.
     
  13. konkz

    konkz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    dud file?
     

Share This Page