1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

problem with my DVD shrink

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by burkey83, Jan 7, 2007.

  1. burkey83

    burkey83 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    My DVD shrink was running fine until I used ripit4me for the 1st time.

    I was using ripit4me to copy Miami Vice and it worked fine. Straight after this I tried to copy a DVD using DVD shrink alone and once the DVD had been "backed up" I inserted a blank disc and now im getting an error message saying the Disc im using is unsuitable to copy onto...!!

    Anyone help?

    cheers...
     
  2. MichaelP1

    MichaelP1 Guest

    are you using memorex media? lol

    use Taiyo Yuden or Verbatim and burn no faster than 8x
     
  3. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Hi burkey83
    I don't think RipIt4Me would have caused a problem - hasn't on my end.
    What's the exact error message - saying anything like 'not enough space' on the disc?

    What movie is it?

    In Shrink go to edit>preferences. Change the target size to custom and type in 4360. Now open the folder that Shrink saved the movie to again in Shrink. Uncheck the unneeded audios like foreign ones and ac3 2 ch - just leave 5.1 ch audio.
    Now trying burning it again.

    @MichaelP1
    lol - Memerox can qualify for the unsuitable bit :)
     
  4. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    burkey83
    Binkie is right. It would be rare for RI4M to mess up Shrink, it only opens Shrink for use, it doesn't alter the program. It helps having more info when trying to do a help thread. First off you said you were using DVD Shrink alone. Did you use Shrink to transcode the video files to DVD5 size on the hard drive? What movie is it and what region are you in? If the files successfully transcoded to the HD, what was the file size? Besides that, what brand and manufacturer media are you using? You can get the free DVD Identifier (just google) and answer brand, speed, format, and manufacturer.
     
  5. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    It wouldn't hurt to add what hardware is in use.
     
  6. burkey83

    burkey83 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey, Not ignoring this... not got time to go thru it yet.

    will reply later. thanks again... :)
     
  7. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    No problem... when you get time. You'll have to forgive me though. I'm sometimes forgetful and may forget what was being discussed. LOL
     
  8. burkey83

    burkey83 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Problem seems to have fixed itself... its working fine again!!]

    cheers...
     
  9. PacMan777

    PacMan777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    The best kind of problem to have as long as they don't come back. ;)
     

Share This Page