1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

problem with my pc help please

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by freddy12, Jun 8, 2007.

  1. freddy12

    freddy12 Guest

    I`m having a problem with my pc a built my pc but sometimes went I start my pc it made a bipin sound so to start it I have to disconnect all the cables like the hardrives and connect all over again so help please
     
  2. GrandpaBW

    GrandpaBW Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2004
    Messages:
    3,707
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    The edits above are a start.
     
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2007
  3. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,008
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    128
    beeping not bipin.
     
  4. Blackjax

    Blackjax Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    freddy,
    how many beeps when it starts? also what are your system specs please?

    check to make sure your ram is seated properly in the dimm slot(s). an incorrectly seated piece of ram can give you intermittent errors on start up.
     
  5. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,008
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    128
    or incorrectly seated videocard.
     
  6. freddy12

    freddy12 Guest

    It makes beeping and it whom start sorry for my mistakes
     
  7. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,008
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    128
    is there a pattern to the beeps as in beep, beep, beep pause then repeats the beeps?
     
  8. freddy12

    freddy12 Guest


    no it only beep and beep and and beep and it wont start
     
  9. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,008
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    128
    if ami bios then 3 short beeps Base 64K memory failure A memory failure has occurred in the first 64K of RAM. The RAM IC is probably bad. if award bios then 1long, 2 short beeps Video adapter error Either video adapter is bad or is not seated properly. Also, check to ensure the monitor cable is connected properly. or Repeating (endless loop) Memory error Check for improperly seated or missing memory. i tend to think you have a ram problem either improperly seated so reseat it or a bad stick so replace it.
     
  10. freddy12

    freddy12 Guest

    I will check and then will post my results thanx for your help ddp
     
  11. freddy12

    freddy12 Guest

    [YOU HAVE NOT CONNECTED THE POWER CABLE TO YOUR VIDEO CARDPLEASE REFER TO THE SETTING STARTER GUIDE FOR PROPER HARDWARE INSTALLATION]

    THAT WHAT IT SAY
     
  12. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,008
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    128
    1: knockoff the caps as is refered to as shouting which is a forum rule no no.
    2: did you connect a power cord from the power supply to the videocard as your card needs extra power? what is the make & model# of that card? what is the wattage size of your psu?
     
  13. sammorris

    sammorris Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Messages:
    33,319
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Actually to be fair ddp, that is written in caps on the screen! lol
    Well, do as it says. There'll be a power connector on the graphics card the same as with a hard disk, CD-ROM drive etc. Make sure it's securely connected and your problems should go away, if they don't, or you already have, then check whether your power supply is a high enough wattage rating for the GPU. Telling us what brand it is could also be a start. Some 500W cheap brand power supplies can only put out 200W.
     
  14. freddy12

    freddy12 Guest

    yes the power cord it connected and my power supply is a raid max brand with 420w that it came with my tower case
     
  15. sammorris

    sammorris Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Messages:
    33,319
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    118
    To be fair, a raidmax 420W isn't a very good power supply, but rather than the power being insufficient I think there's a loose connection. Perhaps find some way of keeping that connection secure? Cable ties etc?
     

Share This Page