1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with "Step 2: Transferring .ISO file from computer to PS2" in HDAdvance

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by Sgraff87, Jul 6, 2007.

  1. Sgraff87

    Sgraff87 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I would appreciate if anyone can help me with this problem I am having. The problem focused on the network connection between my PS2 and my computer in Method 1 in "Step 2: Transferring .ISO file from computer to PS2".

    The problem:

    After following all the steps correctly, my computer still does not recognize it is connected to the PS2 saying "Network cable unplugged". This of course shows for sure I am not connected while running HDL_Dumb. When I click "Attach" it will pop up with an error that I am not connected.

    Please, if anyone knows what is wrong or how to help I will appreciate help.
    Below is an image of Local Area Connection.


    [​IMG]


    If for whatever reason method 1 cannot work on my computer, I will try method 2. I have a question for that also. Would a IDE port to USB port adapter work? That is because I use a laptop and from what I can tell, there is no IDE port to access.

    Thank you.
     
  2. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    First, do you know your PS2s IP? Second, are your PS2 and Computer connected by router or crossover cable?
     
  3. Sgraff87

    Sgraff87 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am fairly sure I do know the PS2 IP. When booting HDAdvance 3.0 in Server Mode, it tells me an IP. The instruction manual also gives me an IP to type in. Both are different by one number though which sort of confuses me (but I tried both IP without luck).

    I have not used a router to connect them. I have connected straight from the PS2 to my PC using a Network Cable. Perhaps I will try using a router to connect the two. I just do not know exactly how to do that.
     
  4. Sgraff87

    Sgraff87 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just tried a crossover ('Xover) cord. No luck at all.
    I even tried with my brother's computer. No luck.

    Is there something wrong here? Is there an alternative ways to play backups on HDAdvance?
     
  5. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Well, i used the HDLD_SERVER program and HDL Dumx to install games. Worked great. But you need a way booting exploits (ELFs).

    Another way would be to use WinHIIP or the swap method.

    WWW.SKSAPPS.COM for everything.
     

Share This Page