1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with using DVD Shrink with Nero 6

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by maniti, Feb 2, 2004.

1. maniti

maniti Member

Guys,

I am a newbie to DVD shrink(I've been using DVD X Copy but I am not happy with the product) and just made a copy of a movie which was fairly easy and burn it on Nero 6. The problem is that it will only play on one of my DVD and it was my cheap walmart one lol but not on my sony or pioneer dvd players. Is there some setting on DVD Shrink or Nero 6 to make sure you can play it on must fairly new DVD players?

My System
    2.8 Ghz Processor
    160Gb Hardrive
    1024Mb
    Lite-On DVD+R Burner
    And I'am using Sony DVD+R media cause it works the best for so far.

2. zcool

zcool Guest

Sorry theres no such setting in Nero or Dvdshrink its the media you are using you are using dvd+rs if you want then to to play in most dvd players use dvd-rs. You need a burner that will burn dvd-rs

3. rdayan

rdayan Member

I also tried using shrink - and the DVD (+r) ended up not compatible with both my computer DVD drive as well as my DVD player (Panasonic DVD c220).

However, when I used the Sonic MyDVD (v3.5) that came with the HP drive (dvd200i), and having updated the drivers, etc., the resulting DVD+r WAS compatible with both! The reason I wanted to use shrink is that through MyDVD the resulting audio was bad, and the process took a VERY long time (reauthoring, etc).

I have Nero 6 Ultra installed, but I had Shrink burn the DVD (maybe it used Nero in the background as the guide suggests?)

Hope someone can help!

4. maniti

maniti Member