1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems burning PSX image with CloneCD.

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by minusnt, Jan 11, 2005.

  1. minusnt

    minusnt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello everyone.

    I have a ccd file. I am using CloneCD 4.3.1.9. I have made burned an image file before with CDRwin, Padus DIsc Juggler and others. I don't know anything about CloneCD this is my first time using it and it doesn't have many options. I have burned it with default settings as a Game, didn't boot. As data, didn't boot.

    Is it possible to convert the image possibly into a bin and cue without corrupting the data? Thanks for your time.
     
  2. minusnt

    minusnt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Update, attempted to convert to a bin and cue file using "UltraISO." Burned it with CDRwin at 4x, the booted up but in a really deranged looking way. Screen was split and different colors were every where. Then after showing the the crazy "PS" sign it just went black.
     
  3. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    beleive alcohol 120 can burn that clone cd image have you tried using that to burn it
     
  4. minusnt

    minusnt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks will try. Do I have to set up any special settings? I am downloading it right now so I haven't even seen it yet.
     
  5. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    just use the image burning wizard, browse to were your image file is saved go to next screen and select the playstation as datatype and your burn speed, also check that your writer is selected
     
  6. minusnt

    minusnt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Cool, thanks going to restart and be back in a few with the burning results. :D
     
  7. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    hope it works for you
     
  8. minusnt

    minusnt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    :(, nope. Another bit the dust. Damn this CloneCD and damn Tomba!
     
  9. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    sorry it didn't work but if neither clone or a120 will burn it don't know what else to suggest
     
  10. minusnt

    minusnt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for you help. I am going to go to sleep for now. I need to think of something.
     
  11. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    ok have a good sleep but just thought of somthing to try, can't say if it will work or not but might be worth giving a shot, use alcohol 120's virtual drive to mount the image of your game then you can use any burning software to do a disc to disc copy as you would any other game
     
  12. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    you can use dvd decrypter to burn cd's.
     
  13. PimpDawg

    PimpDawg Guest

    .ccd files are only readable on the clone cd program, I gaurantee this. What I will explain is how to convert the ccd file to an iso so you can then burn it with alcohol or nero.

    Download Magic ISO (it is freeware)

    The files you should have: CCD, IMG, & SUB

    With Magic ISO open, go to TOOLS, then ANY FORMAT TO ISO. Choose the IMG file and change that to an ISO file. This will then allow you to burn the cd w/ alcohol, Nero, etc. If you want, you can make the file into a BIN, just look right under ANY FORMAT TO ISO.

     
  14. minusnt

    minusnt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Tomba doesn't seem to want to be played! I tried the Magic ISO program. Burned with Alcohol on database set as playstation, 2X. No luck :(. I am going to convert it to a bin and hope for the best with CDRwin, otherwise I will try iso once more with Nero instead. What are the options for Nero that I have to select.

    I am going to try yours devilhunt right now. Then follow up with the one, two punch. :(
     
  15. minusnt

    minusnt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Negative devil :(. I really thought that should have worked. I think it was the settings perhaps. These dang PS games! Worst of all I have another 2 or 3 that need to be burned and are CCD. also!
     
  16. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    so that didn't work either :( will try to think of somthing else to try
     
  17. minusnt

    minusnt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am just going to see if I find someone who has used cloneCD before, get them to burn me the game. I wonder if I could possibly load the game up on a virtual drive and then "rip" it into a bin&cue file? Then burn?
     
  18. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    yes that is possible, you can mount the image in a virtual drive then use something like cdrwin to create a bin/cue file from it, it might also be worth considering if you didn't create the images yourself that there's something wrong with them
     
  19. minusnt

    minusnt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I thought about what you said, perhaps the images may be corrupt. I don't know how to test them beyond using an emulator. I used it and it worked fine. :( I am going to try that ripping in a few minutes. You have been a great help by the way. Thanks!
     
  20. minusnt

    minusnt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    It worked, I loaded the image up in Alcohol 120% virtual drive. THen I simply started CDRwin and created a bin and cue file, loaded it up in cdrwin and burned it. :D
     

Share This Page