1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems copying mpegs to DVD with nero vision express?

Discussion in 'Video - Software discussion' started by trueman, May 17, 2004.

1. trueman

trueman Member

Hello,

I am new to the world of dvd burning but am slowly learning. However I have a few queires regarding using nero vision express.

Q1. I have been using nero vision express to convert mpegs so they can be then burnt to dvd. However whilst I can convert one at a time if I try to convert two or three at once I get an error about not enough space for temp files. Even though the two or three mpegs may only be around 2-3gig at most total. How do I get around this? Also if I do convert them all one at a time how am I able to burn them as I assume that I cannot create multiple video_TS folders.

Q2. I have also tried using TMPENGenc Plus to convert mpegs but the files it creates are wav files amnd m2v files. What am I supposed to do with these files?

Thanks in advance,

Trueman.

2. kcc76

kcc76 Regular member

try just using main nero programe and drag & drop the files i did it with a couple of simpsons dvd's it worked ok

right heres a guide

This is where it all comes together, or goes pear shaped

First point, TMPGenc isn’t the most stable program in the world, it falls over occasionally though to be fair it does some very complex stuff.

When you open it should come up with the Project Wizard. If for any reason it doesn’t go to the file menu and start it up from there.

First choice is Format, whether you choose Video-CD or Super Video-CD you need to pick the correct TV format. Gspot tells us whether we are working with NTSC or PAL. If you forget, recheck. PAL is 25fps anything else is NTSC.