1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems loading Burnout 3 and other double check security games. Help!!!

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by zxcvvcxz, Sep 15, 2004.

  1. zxcvvcxz

    zxcvvcxz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sorry, I was originally in the wrong thread when I posted this. This should be the right thread:

    Hi,

    I have a US v5. PS2 with a no solder mod (swap with Gameshark 2). I've been having some trouble with a recent string of backups recently. Currently Burnout 3 doesn't work and True Crime, James Bond Everything or Nothing, and Tony Hawk Underground have not been working. When I swap the game in I get a black screen. I've tried to boot through the Cdloader program (unfortunately the Cdloader itself only boots 30% of the time) but when I swap (via EA method) from the Cdloader to any of these games I still get the black screen. Sometimes the CDLoader swap bizarrely kicks me out of to the PS2 memory manager! I don't actually have the Swapmagic CD and I've been using Metal Gear Solid: Substance for the TOC refresh. I can't choose the "beta 4" options or the '5V3 no pin' options because they don't appear in the CDloader menu.

    Is there any other method to boot these games or to defeat the double check security protection? Does it make sense to try the DVDLoader or is it the same thing as Cdloader? Any suggestions are sincerely appreciated!!!!
     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    don't think dvd loader would help you as to get it to boot you would have to load game shark, swap for orignal ps2 dvd game, swap for dvd loader,swap for orignal ps2 dvd game(toc refresh) then swap for backup, maybe you should consider getting the swapmagic discs as i have no problems booting backups of the mentioned games using the swapmagic dvd(and using dvd loader were needed).
     
  3. skitz1298

    skitz1298 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2004
  4. zxcvvcxz

    zxcvvcxz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Do I need the Swapmagic DVD? Isn't that just used to get the CDloader to load? The problem is that it won't boot through CDloader.
     

Share This Page