1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems starting up NERO ==> Help?

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by Temujin23, Aug 9, 2003.

  1. Temujin23

    Temujin23 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi all,

    Everytime i start Nero buring rom 6.0.0.0 all i get is this message

    "Your Windows version is outdated and Nero cannot be run. Please update your Windows version using the patches available from www.nero.com"

    I had tried doing all this in vain
    1) uninstalling NERO and cleaning my registry with the Nero clean tool and reinstalling

    2) updating my Windows with all the latest service packs and patches

    3) Using various registry cleaners and cleanup programs

    4) Updated my ASPI to Adaptec 4.7.1

    5) Updated my NEro to 6.0.0.11

    6) try all sorts of funny patches recommended by Nero

    7) no reply from nero tech support


    Is anyone experiencing this problem? hope someone can advise me thanks

    My system is Acer P-III 1 Ghz, LG CD-RW CED-8080B, Win 98SE updated to Win ME, 256mb ram
     
  2. m3th

    m3th Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hmm.. you have Win9x version of nero?
    your windows clock is fcuked up? thats all i can come up with..
     
  3. Shoey

    Shoey Guest

    You might be the first one m8. "If it ain't broke then don't try and fix it". Go back to Nero Burning Rom 5.5.10.50
    ftp://ftp4.nero.com/Nero551050.exe
    Copy& paste the link to your web browser and click enter.

    Shoey :)_X_X_X_X_X_[small]Certified Computer Technician
    http://www.afterdawn.com/general/legal.cfm
    Mobo: MSI KT4VL-6712
    CPU: AthlonXP Barton 2500+
    Ram: 512 SD-DDR (PC-2700)
    nVidia GeForce4 MX440-8x
    Maxtor ATA\133 80 gig hd
    DVD-ROM: LiteOn LTD 165H
    CDRW: Memorex52MAXX 2452[/small]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 28, 2003
  4. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    LOl indeed that is the first time i have heard of anything like that. I *think* Nero6 requres 2K or XP to run on but dont quote me on that. Also, I would reccommend you upgrade to Windows98SE as opposed to WindowsMe.... WME is poo
     
  5. Shoey

    Shoey Guest

    I'm gonna go out on a limb here and guess you need DirectX 9.0b installed for Nero 6.x. I remember not long ago installing Nero Vision Express and program wouldn't install. Worth a shot anyways...

    Mikersoft DirectX 9.0b [bold] full install [/bold] (36 mb's)
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/45137

    Shoey :)_X_X_X_X_X_[small]Certified Computer Technician
    http://www.afterdawn.com/general/legal.cfm
    Mobo: MSI KT4VL-6712
    CPU: AthlonXP Barton 2500+
    Ram: 512 SD-DDR (PC-2700)
    nVidia GeForce4 MX440-8x
    Maxtor ATA\133 80 gig hd
    DVD-ROM: LiteOn LTD 165H
    CDRW: Memorex52MAXX 2452[/small]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 28, 2003
  6. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Perhaps... I dont know about Vision Express but the basic Nero BurningROM only "requires" DX8 (the one that ships with WXP is sufficient). Again, it doesnt hurt to have the latest DX however.
     

Share This Page