1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

problems while trying to rebuild a PS2..help

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by seank, Mar 28, 2005.

  1. seank

    seank Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi got a fifa street backup on a dvd..just not working with swap magic (frezzes..)its without the patch..now i wont to apply the patch how u guys say here..
    trying to get an iso through DVD-Decrypter using the dvd i have..and every time while it gets to 4GB it tell me no more HD space..(and there's plenty of space)
    tried the same with Alcohol 120% and i sperates it to 2 files 1(4GB) 1(600MB) and when i try to join it..get the same problem..it tell me theres no space left..and theres plenty...
    anyone can help?!
    thx alot
     
  2. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    where are you sending the file?
    are you creating an MDS?(with dvd decrypter)
     
  3. seank

    seank Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    sending it to c:\

    on dvd-decrypter i go to Iso-->read
    pick below c:\dvdimage.iso
    and press the button
     
  4. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    exactly how much space have you on the local disc?

    what does it say on decrypter(it will tell you how space is available)????

    what are the settings for file splitting?
    tools>settings> iso read mode>file splitting = auto, and also create MDS checked.
    not sure this will make any difference,but this is how mine is set up

    what version of decrypter do you have?
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2005
  5. seank

    seank Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok ill give it a check
    could be that the problem is that im on FAT32??

     
  6. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
  7. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    are you sure you have enough space?
    look for available space,
    using alcohol is no good
    you need to use dvd decrypter
     
  8. seank

    seank Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    saw this on microsoft site
    FAT - Maximum file size 2B
    FAT32 - Maximum file size 4GB
    NFTS - File size limited only by size of volume

    so maybe its way i cant create a more then 4GB file
    right?
     
  9. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    thats correct but also wrong

    if you use dvd decrypter it will split the files for you

    what you are refering to is fat32 wont handle a single file over 4gb,which is correct

    thats where dvd decrypter comes in

    it will split the file in two

    for example

    fifa street at a guess is say 4.5gb,
    decrypter will split into 2 files of 2.25 gbs,and
    create an MDS,
    then you burn the MDS file(dont worry about it being small,(about 5 kb),
    the files will be joined together to form the original 4.5 gb

    i have used FAT32 for sometime with no problems
    although i have NTFS now,FAT 32 is perfectly ok

    you can convert from FAT32 to NTFS if you want to,
    just search around for the method to do so
     
  10. seank

    seank Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok i got it
    but if its split the 4.6GB into 2&2.6
    how can i use the ppf-omatic to apply the patch on the iso?
    thx alot
     
  11. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    thats a good question

    the only thing i can suggest is use the other patch and scan both files

    gnie patch
     
  12. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
  13. seank

    seank Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    tried that...
    i browse it..
    press scan...and nothing

     
  14. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    are you sure its not worked?the scan only takes about 3 secs

    if you have no joy with this you will have to convert your file system to NTFS

    unless someone else has any ideas
     
  15. seank

    seank Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    can i seperate my one c:
    into 2
    and leave 1 as fat32 and 1 change to NFTS?
     
  16. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    how big is the hardrive?

    and why would you want to do that?just out of curiosty
     
  17. seank

    seank Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  18. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    i suppose you could partition it,but as for leaving leaving half on FAT32/NTFS,not sure about that one,
    dont know why you want to leave it with half being fat 32?
    you dont lose any data
     

Share This Page