1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems with a game

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by mohame, Apr 16, 2003.

1. mohame

mohame Guest

Ok hi all, im new to afterdawn... this is my first post i'd like to solve my problem
    and my problem is...:

okay i reently downloaded age of mythology
    the file name is FLT-AM2A.iso.exe and FLT-AMA2b.iso.exe. i have removed the .exe then with isobuster exrtacted the imagefile then burned it to cds.After all that i have installed the game and all but when the game wana load it says "please insert disk 1 and then restart application" ok i know that all of u will tell me to go to crack then play the game but when i open the crack file it says to me "Could not find Rockalldll.dll" im like wtf! when im gona find that file is that because i dowbloaded a corrupted copy or not burned correcly? plz help if u know what's my problem thnx. and Moderator dont close my topic plz it's not about the crack file

2. mohame

mohame Guest

i forgot to tell what burner i have have ..
    i have an TEAC-CDW58E and can read an max of 8x

3. aldaco12

aldaco12 Active member

I don't know what FLT did to the image, but if the Disk is protected you should not be able to use the Isobuster 'extract and burn' method. Even if the game is patched, the CD-check will be spoiled by an Isobuster 'extract and burn' method.

Which is the size (in bytes) ot the image file? Which is the game name? Army Man and AOM are protected by Safedisc2.

In thise cases you should burn it RAW DAO with Alcohol (Datatype=Safedisc2 burn setting) and cross your fingers.

Read the 'Backup protect CD' thread on the main page
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/23699

Last edited: Apr 17, 2003
  4. mohame

mohame Guest

Alcado why do i need to backup and downl;oaded files the game is aom but is should use the backup mthod with all downloaded files? plz help

5. mohame

mohame Guest