1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

**PROBLEMS WITH DVD XCOPY XPRESS 3.01**

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by xxnonamex, Aug 10, 2003.

  1. xxnonamex

    xxnonamex Guest

    I am having trouble with the new DVDXcopy xpress update. I can burn a dvd no problem but gets errors when it write snad it says completed the disk is still blank instead of a burned dvd on it. I am using windows xp OS, I have a sony DRU 500A burner. I am using Princo media. What can be wrong? Sometimes it works fine but most of the time it has trouble in the writing mode. Any ideas? There is no firmware updates for my dvd burner. Thanks alt.
     
  2. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    DVD X Copy is rubbish , thats why your having problems...
     
  3. xxnonamex

    xxnonamex Guest

    what do u use then?
     
  4. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    My methods are either of these m8:

    [bold]DVD Decrypter
    DVD2One
    Nero
    [/bold]

    or

    [bold]DVD Shrink
    Nero
    [/bold]

    Also I'd use [bold]Ritek [/bold] over [bold]Princo [/bold] if I were you , is better media
     
  5. xxnonamex

    xxnonamex Guest

    What is copy write protection on Ritek DVD blanks mean? Also whats the best way to make a copy of a dvd that is already copied? That is why I thought Xpress was fast to copy an already copied dvd. Thanks alot
     
  6. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    What is copy write protection on Ritek DVD blanks mean?
    That is a non-sensical question , copy protection was removed in the rip/unencrypt part ... ie: STEP 1
    (long before it reaches blank media)

    Nero Burning Rom will do a copy of a copy...

    Just open Nero then hit DVD , Copy a DVD then use your common sense as to next step (it'll depend on whether you have a DVD-Rom Drive aswell as a DVD Burner)
     
  7. xxnonamex

    xxnonamex Guest

    i tried nero for a copy of a copy and i got an error it said failed and when i looked at the media it burned on it burned like a lil bit. What can be wrong? Thanks
     
  8. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    What version of Nero & did you make an image 1st or did you do the copy on-the-fly..?
     
  9. xxnonamex

    xxnonamex Guest

    i used nero 5.5.10 copy on the fly
     
  10. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    Untick the copy on-the-fly checkbox & burn at X1

    You should then have a successful back up
     

Share This Page