1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

problems with dvd43

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by driscon6, Jan 7, 2007.

  1. driscon6

    driscon6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Okay I have been using DVD43 for several months and all of a sudden I can't copy movies. I am not extremely knowledgeable about computers, I am having a tought time trying to understand how to ix this or can I not. I even went so far as to download a dvd decrypter and I still can't copy the movie. I keep getting this error: Error 1-dvd is encrypted. 1 Click Dvd Copy cannot copy encrypted movies. If you are using a decrypted you may need to restart it before running 1 Click DVD Copy. I have done this three times, my DVD 43 head thingy is green and it copies for awhile and then boom error. HELP please.
     
  2. ireland

    ireland Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    3,720
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    68
  3. driscon6

    driscon6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks, I did just that does it take a long time to copy? I guess I am not sure what it is doing at the moment it says "skipping bad sectors" and is still going I started it this afternoon so it's been 3 hours. Is this normal?
     
  4. zebadee

    zebadee Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi ;-)
    3 hrs seems long to me. However I don't use 1 Click.
    Two options :-
    #1 Try an alternative s/w (Maybe CloneDVD2 - which obviously complements AnyDVD).
    #2 For possibly a quicker response on 1 Click goto
    http://forum.lgsoftwareinnovations.com/
     
  5. driscon6

    driscon6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks so much for your help :)
     
  6. ireland

    ireland Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    3,720
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    68
    clonedvd download,21 day free trail
    http://static.slysoft.com/SetupCloneDVD.exe



    for long rip times


    From Microsoft:
    "Basically, DMA or Direct Memory Access is a system that allows devices in your computer to transfer data directly to and from RAM without having to use the CPU as an intermediary. This boosts the performance of your PC significantly as not only the device from which the data is being read responds quickly, but also leaves the most important component, the CPU, free for other critical operations. However, the UDMA or the Ultra direct memory access is further advancement over the DMA technology that uses even higher data transfer rate thereby boosting the overall performance of the PC.


    For repeated DMA errors. Windows XP will turn off DMA mode for a device after encountering certain errors during data transfer operations. If more that six DMA transfer timeouts occur, Windows will turn off DMA and use only PIO mode on that device.and it will say ITS IN DMA.........


    In this case, the user cannot turn on DMA for this device. The only option for the user who wants to enable DMA mode is to uninstall and reinstall the device.
    Windows XP downgrades the Ultra DMA transfer mode after receiving more than six CRC errors. Whenever possible, the operating system will step down one UDMA mode at a time (from UDMA mode 4 to UDMA mode 3, and so on).


    If the mini-IDE driver for the device does not support stepping down transfer modes, or if the device is running UDMA mode 0, Windows XP will step down to PIO mode after encountering six or more CRC errors. In this case, a system reboot should restore the original DMA mode settings.
    All CRC and timeout errors are logged in the system event log. These types of errors could be caused by improper mounting or improper cabling (for example, 40-pin instead of 80-pin cable). Or such errors could indicate imminent hardware failure, for example, in a hard drive or chipset.

    GO HERE TO THE WEB SITE AND FOLLOW DIRECTIONS AND SEE THR PRETTY PICTURES.
    http://www.dvdplusvideo.com/dvdguide005.html


    Sometimes the DMA/PIO mode "sticks" and won't change when you try to select DMA.
    You can delete the secondary channel IDE controller from Control Panel. Then reboot your system and the system will reinstall the controller when you reboot. This often fixes this problem.
     
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2007

Share This Page