1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems with Nero, or something?

Discussion in 'Video to DVD' started by sg1974, Jan 22, 2005.

1. sg1974

sg1974 Member

Hi guys. I am having trouble burning anything onto DVD's. I am a newbie so bear with me. I just got a Cyberhome burner, that came with an OEM Nero express v6.0, with nero vision express 2. I have downloaded the most recent updates for nero and vision express. I have two desires, to burn home movies and to backup dvd's. each time i try, my system either freezes or i get a 'burn process failed'. One message said it was an I/O dvd engine error. this happens even with DVD Shrink. I will provide a log if needed. I have uninstalled and reinstalled nero. I read somewhere that if you turn off the burn at once feature that helps. but nothing seems to work.

I am not sure if it is the software or the burner. i don't think it's the burner because it will burn cd's just fine. I am trying to write on a dvd+rw,but have also wasted two dvd-r's. sorry to be all over the place, but i am ready to just give up on dvd burning.

any help would be appreciated. and don't be afraid to start from the very beginning.

2. CG_Gurl80

CG_Gurl80 Guest

Hi, I will do my best to help you with this problem. :)

I have also had problems with Nero and have decided to stick with what has worked for me many times. Two programs that make life so much easier. DVD Shrink and DVD Decrypter.

I recommend that you uninstall Nero and just leave it behind for now, you can always give it another shot later on when you've become more experienced and can better understand what the original source of your problems were.

Secondly, download DVD Decrypter and DVD Shrink from the forum and install those programs.

Shrink is right here:
    http://www.afterdawn.com/software/video_software/dvd_rippers/dvd_shrink.cfm

And Decrypter is here: