1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems with Panasonic Encoder 2.51

Discussion in 'Video - Software discussion' started by ChrisTav, Mar 4, 2003.

1. ChrisTav

ChrisTav Member

I'm a newbie in encoding and VCD writing; I use Panasonic MPEG1 Encoder 2.51 and I almost always get messages I don't understand that abort my encoding of AVI files. 2 messages in fact: one that says "Can not get a frame data from a material file" and another one that says "Overflow in converting float to long/int". What can I do?

2. iamwetodd

iamwetodd Member

I'm getting the same error! (repeatedly - overflow error) I usually use TMPeg but I'd like to get Panasonic working as well... Anyone know what the problem is. (davelakecity@yahoo.com)

3. ChrisTav

ChrisTav Member

Hey! At least I'm not alone! Same thing fot me: I use TMPEGenc 2.51, but I would like to get my Panasonic working well. Now, I'm experiencing a double problem: I have three AVI files that crash on Panasonic ("Overflow in converting float to long/int" or "Can not get a frame data from a material file" error)and when I try to encode them with TMPEG, there's no sound !!!! Help me, please! (Join your voice to mine IAMWETODD!) HELP US, PLEASE !!!!

Last edited: Mar 19, 2003
  4. iamwetodd

iamwetodd Member

ChrisTav, regarding your sound problem: This is most likely and AC3 (audio codec) problem.
    Make sure you have divx, divx pro, ffdshow, Xvid, and an ac3 filter installed. For ac3 filter just install Intervideo WinDVD - comes with excellent filter. ( you may know all this already )... also - beware of codec PACKS like nimo they can cause conflicts.

5. ChrisTav

ChrisTav Member