1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems with Soul Caliber 2 dvd+r. Backed it up and won't play.

Discussion in 'PS2' started by casino187, Dec 12, 2003.

  1. casino187

    casino187 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I burned an iso of soul caliber 2, and when I go to play it with smd 2.0, I get a blue border. You would think the blue is good, but it just freezes right there and doesn't play.
     
  2. Scottsman

    Scottsman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Not sure if this will help, but I backed up my SOul Caliber 2 using DVD Decrypter, witha DVD-R and I still have to double boot it to get it to work. Search this forum for CD Loader to use for the double boot process.
     
  3. casino187

    casino187 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    did you use cd loader casino, because you have to.
     
  5. casino187

    casino187 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried cd loader. insert cd swap magic, swap for cd loader. Pressed eject inserted dvd swap magic, swapped for backup dvd. Is this the right way to do it?

    Should I be pressing the eject button? do i have to do anything in the cd loader menu/scree?
     
  6. Scottsman

    Scottsman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Casino187.....Sounds right. Load SMD (CD version), when prompted to "Insert Disc", insert the CD Loader disk, press X. Once up, use the eject feature to remove the CD Loader and insert the SMD (DVD version). Once prompted, press X. You should get a message to insert the backup disc at this point.

    As for the CD Loader version I have, I'm sorry, but I don't know off the top of my head and am not near the CD at this time. I think you can verify the one you need at cdloader.com
     
  7. casino187

    casino187 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    www.cdloader.com isn't a valid site, or at least right now its not coming up.
     
  8. Scottsman

    Scottsman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11

Share This Page