1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Processor being used 100%

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by Raiten, Dec 26, 2004.

  1. Raiten

    Raiten Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    When i play WoW (World of Warcraft) the game is able to be alt+tabbed out, but when i do this my computer is running it's processing capacity at 95%-100%, and i have no idea why. The game is not supposed to take up that much information. I tried finding a way to prevent this but to no avail. It's not another program i know because under Image Name it has WoW running at 80-99 CPU. But i can't figure out why. Any info on how to keep this game from hording all my memory would be nice.
     
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,091
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    what is game system requirements & what is computer specs
     
  3. Raiten

    Raiten Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Windows® System 98/ME/2000/XP OS:

    800 MHz or higher CPU
    256 MB or more of RAM
    32 MB 3D graphics card with hardware transform and lighting, such as GeForce 2 or better
    4 GB or more of available hard drive space
    DirectX® 9.0c or above
    A 56k or higher modem with an Internet connection

    The computer i'm using is a Sony Vaio, 2.2 GHz, 1024MB PC2100 RAM, Windows XP, GeForce Ti4600 Graphics Card, Maxtor 200GB HD.
     
  4. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,091
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    how much ram is on video card or is it shared with main ram. what directx using
     
  5. Raiten

    Raiten Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    128MB on vid card, and i installed DirectX 9.0
     

Share This Page