1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Projector Questions

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by 6_6_6, Aug 10, 2004.

1. 6_6_6

6_6_6 Member

Hello Afterdawn People,

I need your advise on some issues.

I am new to projector scene (In fact, I have never seen a projector in action) but I have recently acquired quite a good deal of information. Still not sufficient, so please bear with me.

Here are some details first:

I have a studio flat (30 m2).

I don't have any equipment not related to computers.

I don't play any games.

I have this system:
    P4 3.2GHz
    Gigabyte GA-8ANXP-D
    Intel 925X Chipset
    LG 915FT Flatron 19" CRT monitor
    2GB DDR2 533MHz
    Audigy 2
    Gigaworks S750 7.1 Speakers
    36GB 15K.3 U320 Cheetah
    Verax 350W PSU (FSP PSU equipped by me with a Verax fan)
    Aopen H700C case
    2000 Advanced Server

System working but not operational. I am waiting for an LGA processor waterblock to be available from Coolance. It is extremely loud as it is and can't keep it working like that. Once LGA waterblocks become available, I will move the watercooling system from the old computer to this one. I Will also get a PCIe Geforce 6800 or 5750, currently own an AGP Ti 4600.

Here is what I want to do:

1. View stock data 8 hours a day on big screen (kind of trade room effect!)
    2. Watch Divx movies (DVD and HDTV rips) 2-3 hours a day (quite many of them, 3TB hd space) .

I live in a backwards country. So I have limited access to projector stuff.

I will be getting a Panasonic AE500U (http://www.projectorcentral.com/Panasonic-PT-L500U.htm).

Now my questions:

1. PROJECTOR LIGHT