1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

protected dvd's

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by hooligan0, May 2, 2007.

  1. hooligan0

    hooligan0 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have an external dvd burner hooked up to my tv and dvd player. how do i get it to burn protected dvd's???
    thanks
     
  2. Berryone

    Berryone Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Last edited: May 2, 2007
  3. cufu

    cufu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi....having an external dvd burner and hooking it up on the tc to copy a protected dvd won't slice it. The best way to copy a dvd movie is having a dvd-rom and a dvd burner in your pc. And then use clonedvd with anydvd running in the backround. (check slysoft.com website) dvd's today have very heavy copy encryption...and i doubt it if that device you want to get for $120 bucks will help.
     
  4. Berryone

    Berryone Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Works 4 Me, But doing it on a computer is easier and faster. A burner for your computer will only cost about 30-50 bucks. truely that IS the way to go. I only do some with the ATX-500 because I didn't know any better. I use mine mainly to Put VHS onto Disc.
     
    Last edited: May 2, 2007
  5. cufu

    cufu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Have you tried to copy casino royale or rocky balboa? these 2 new movies are one of the toughest to copy. If you can copy these 2 movies using your new gadget, i'll give you my thumbs up!
     
  6. Berryone

    Berryone Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    @ cufu

    No I have not. I don't like Stallone and James Bond Is not my cup of tea. and Like I said I only use mine for VHS backups, and not very often any more. It Has been some months since I did a DVD to DVD transfer because it is a long process Because you have to watch the movie So it take at least 2 hours to do. When I watch a movie I like to be relaxed and enjoy it.

    hooligan0

    If You Have your Heart set on doing it from a DVD player to A dvd Recorder an ATX-500 will do it According to the web sites claims. It is really up to You
     

Share This Page