1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Protected Movies, what do i do?

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by peniles, Oct 17, 2004.

1. peniles

peniles Member

so i tried making a back up of cabin fever using dvd x copy, and usualy i dont have problems copying movies, but the program wont let me make copies of certain movies... is there a solution for this problem?

bonus question: movies like passion of the christ, if i put english subtitles on, will they be the default subtitles, or do i actualy have toggle them on?

Btw, can you tell im a newb? thanks.

2. Samantha

Samantha Member

Use Shrink or DVD Decrypter. Shrink decrypts and shrinks the movie while DVD Decrypter just decrypts.

3. pulsar

pulsar Active member

I use dvdxcopy platinumRF with AnyDvd & DVD43. I have not had any dvds beat me yet! Not sure about the subtitle question. If I were you, I would just try it. I recommend that you use RW discs. I use Imation 4X +RW media. Have not had a failure yet. I have found this forum absolutely priceless. The lengths that these guys go to in order to help is amazing. Scuba Pete, Vurbal, Nephilim & DrChips are all cool chaps. They get my respect. I love to experiment with different software & different methods. By doing this & playing around, I now have lots of ways to copy movies. I have learned loads through trial & error. I like to jump in with both feet! (Hence RW media)

4. peniles

peniles Member

first of you are so right, this forum rocks! i love it. and thanks a lot you guys for answering my questions, one more thing, i was wondering where i can get a hold of rf, i have platinum, and i dont wanna pay for the upgrade damn i hate money! (forgive me money you know i love you.) yeah can you point me in the right direction? pls!!!!!!

5. pulsar

pulsar Active member