1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ps1 backups on ps2

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by brad4498, Feb 3, 2005.

  1. brad4498

    brad4498 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just wondering if Ps1 backups can be played on a PS2...has anyone tried this? Any information is greatly appreciated.
     
  2. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    yes they can,but you need mod device
     
  3. brad4498

    brad4498 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well i have the slide tool with the swap magic disks...i was just curious if ps1 backups would load on the ps2, as i have several classic games backed up such as Resident evil, that i want to make sure i'll be able to play forever.
     
  4. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    swapmagic will not load ps1 games
    you need to use breaker pro
     
  5. brad4498

    brad4498 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok, well i have a program that was made for the ps1 with the spring loader...i forget the name of it now, but i think that should work, it will load the copyrights and all, and i believe it has a switch disk now screen. So, i don't see why that wouldn't work.
     
  6. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    give it a try
    breaker pro is just one option
     

Share This Page