1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS1 game(.bin)

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by jojoafter, Mar 30, 2007.

  1. jojoafter

    jojoafter Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hello every one. i have a PS1 game... but the extension name is .bin. how do i play this game on my PSP?

    tnx...
     
  2. Vaindetta

    Vaindetta Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    to play a psx game you need an eboot.pbp and keys.bin in a folder.

    I.E. PSP/Game/Tony Hawks Pro Skater
     
  3. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i think u have a .bin and .cue file...convert it using popstation or the guide in my sig
     
  4. jojoafter

    jojoafter Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yes... exactly. i have .bin and .cue. tnx...
     
  5. jojoafter

    jojoafter Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey bro... i got .cue file and .bin file... and i think ur guide does not fit for my problem... help me pls...
     
  6. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    use the .bin to convert
     
  7. jojoafter

    jojoafter Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i'm now successfull of creating the PBP file. but when i put that file on my psp. it won't work... why?
     
  8. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    what happens?
     
  9. jojoafter

    jojoafter Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    when i run the games, it wont load the games. it only shows the XMB waves, nothing more. the only option is to turn my PSP off.
     
  10. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    u shoudl have a key.bin file as well.
     
  11. jojoafter

    jojoafter Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yes i have. i put the key.bin with the eboot PBP on my GAME folder
     
  12. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    oh...it shoudl be in a folder in ur GAME folder, like x:/PSP/GAME/NAME OF GAME/eboot and keys.bin
     
  13. jojoafter

    jojoafter Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ofcourse i put the file in the folder. because, if it's not inside the folder, you cannot see the game icon(resident evil icon) on the PSP...
     
  14. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    thats weird...did u custimize the coldboot?
     
  15. jojoafter

    jojoafter Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what is coldboot???
     
  16. jojoafter

    jojoafter Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what is coldboot???
     
  17. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    if u don't know what it is u probably didn't...its the short intro that comes up when u turn on the psp, u know with the psp logo and short tune and waves.

    honestly i don't know what is wrong...have any other games worked?
     
  18. jojoafter

    jojoafter Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i thought that was a bootwave... i don't have any PS1 games. i got only RESIDENT EVIL
     
  19. jojoafter

    jojoafter Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    but all my psp games worked perfect except the PS1 game(resident evil)
     
  20. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    then all i can say is that it isn't supported.
     

Share This Page