1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ps1 Game problems

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by rubenalex, Aug 10, 2007.

  1. rubenalex

    rubenalex Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi

    few months ago i got metal slug x iso game on my psp it worked great.
    Now today when i tried to start the game it doesn't play the gameboot it just leaves alone the backgrounds and i have to restar my psp.

    any ideas??
     
  2. Zan88

    Zan88 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you will probably have to rephrase that in some form of coherent english before anybody understands what you are asking..

    "it just leaves alone the backgrounds" makes no sense... AT ALL

    What actually happens when you try to start the game?

     
  3. Crazykid3

    Crazykid3 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    lol. Come on Zan, leave the noobie alone. Just because he obviously has no clue what he's talking about (and that there is a spell checker when you type a response on the forum), is no reason to insult him. lol, funny though.
     
  4. hwalsh01

    hwalsh01 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i once had this problem when i was using 3.03 oe-c. it only occurred to me after i had changed both the waves and icons of the psp. I don't know if this problem was fixed though
     
  5. XEnigmaX

    XEnigmaX Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yeah, most likely the problem is that you've changed the background on your PSP; PSX games will not work if you have anything custom as far as icons and themes go.
     
  6. Zan88

    Zan88 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Am only jesting :)

    Yes i guess i am a little dry.. its nothing personal.. i am actually rather lovely..

    Anyway seems the joke is on me as people seem to have understood.

    I have never modified my XMB... Why does it have such a major effect on what will run?
     
  7. rubenalex

    rubenalex Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    lol let me be honest:

    i really don't know a lot of english,so i can't really translate some words but that doesn't mean that i don't know what im speaking about.

    so let me explain you in words that YOU WILL UNDERSTAND

    When I try to initiate the game (normally the gameboot goes out right?) but in my case, the xmb menu "dissapears" just leaving the background alone. Got it??


    Thank you :)
     

Share This Page