1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS1 Help

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by CKhaleel, Apr 8, 2007.

  1. CKhaleel

    CKhaleel Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,669
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I put a PS1 game on my PSP, but it said ''To use this content, you must activate the system''. How do I do that?
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2007
  2. ps2gen

    ps2gen Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well you cant run it if you are in firmware 3.30
     
  3. CKhaleel

    CKhaleel Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,669
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yeah, but it will run it if it's activated.
     
  4. ps2gen

    ps2gen Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yh and to activate it you need a ps3,
    Surely you would have known that if you REALLY did create all those guides in your sig.
     
  5. CKhaleel

    CKhaleel Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,669
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I never made a PS1 on PSP Guide.
     
  6. ps2gen

    ps2gen Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i didnt say you did, but those guides you got, take some pretty good knowledge to make,
    Im sure you would have known
    Well even if you didnt, then you will have to wait a very very long time for the 3.30 d/g to come out,
    To activate ps1 content you need to run the ps1 game file through the ps3, then the ps3 will add a file to the psx game file which will allow it to play on your psp,
    Oh and before you ask, this file is not available for download, anywhere.
     
  7. CKhaleel

    CKhaleel Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,669
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Awwwww, man.
     
  8. gasconade

    gasconade Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no, you're boned cause of fw 3.30...and a proper goob for putting sony fw on an already homebrew enabled psp....
     

Share This Page