1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ps2 back-ups

Discussion in 'PS2' started by mmp, Feb 28, 2004.

1. mmp

mmp Guest

i am new to this and have been using recordnowDX to back-up ps2 games, I successfully backed up 2 games using TDK DVD+R 1-4x discs but when I tried the same method using Panasonic DVD-R 1-4x discs my ps2 machine would not recognise it. I have spent a fortune on discs recently and would like to know if these Panasonic discs should work? or should I buy the TDK discs? so far I hav managed to waste lots of discs!!!

2. Cyprien

Cyprien Active member

if one brand works dont buy another... if the tdk worked use them.. no need to buy another brand...

3. mmp

mmp Guest

ok, thanx for that. I am actually doing all this for my kids. I just noticed something you wrote to another newbie and can I tell you.. the games I hav been trying to back-up are rented from our local DVD rental store! the games I ripped successfully are games my kids own. are the rental games impossible to back-up? I hav no idea! all i know is I backed - up their own games no problem but cant get the hired ones to work atall....?

4. aXidburn

aXidburn Guest

i have tried to copy rented games and it has worked, altho it piracy , i only did it cuz my real game was really really scratched

5. mmp

mmp Guest

I am also only backing - up games my kids already owned but have been damaged sooo bad they wont play no more.. hence how I am backing up rented games!

6. mmp

mmp Guest

to test my theory, 1 of my kids friends has just brought his LOTR return of the king game round for me to try back-up as i did successfully with recordnow DX and I will use the panasonic DVD-R disc.

7. gfish

gfish Guest

I use DVD decrypter to back-up my PS2 games, it works very well and its free and works with most DVD-R's

go on to www.dvddecrypter.com

8. mmp

mmp Guest