1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS2 BACKUP BLOODRAYNE 2 WONT PLAY

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by slimbon, Oct 21, 2004.

  1. slimbon

    slimbon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I HAVE BACKED UP BLOODRAYNE 2 AND IT WILL NOT PLAY. IT WONT EVEN SHOW A PICTURE WHEN I PUT IT IN. I HAVE DVD VERSION 2.0 SWAP MAGIC. ANY IDEAS FROM ANYONE.
     
  2. tupac1987

    tupac1987 Guest

    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 21, 2004
  3. sideshow

    sideshow Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Or you can do the cogswap method using a high TOC like Devil May Cry to boot Bloodrayne 2.
     
  4. slimbon

    slimbon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    WHAT IS COGSWAP AND HOW IS THIS DONE?
     
  5. sideshow

    sideshow Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Go to swapmagicfix.com and download cogswap. Burn the image to a CD-R using alcohol 120%. Now use your swap magic CD disc to boot cogswap disc. Press eject and put in your high TOC original game like Devil May Cry. Once you see the program recognize the disc, press x. Now do the swap with BloodRayne 2 and you should be playing this great gothic epic.
     
  6. GOG427

    GOG427 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    tupac1987: i did everything you said so far .but my only problem is that every copy of cd/dvdgen 1.2 or 1.5 i try to download and install it come up dos error prompt is there a verison of this program for xp?
     
  7. GOG427

    GOG427 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    buymp plz anyone ..i keep trying to install cd/dvdgen 1.5 and keeps saying 16bit system dos prompt
     
  8. sixman

    sixman Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    "The Way Of the Sixman"

    Ok guys this is exactly what you do to burn Blood Rayne 2 for the PS2.

    You only need TWO programs for this simple method.

    1. You need NERO Burning ROM 6 (latest or new) & You need ISO Buster (latest ver or new) That's all!!!!!
    2. First you use ISO Buster the newest version you can find.
    3. Then you copy all of the contents of the Blood Rayne 2 into a folder of your choice with the exception of the garbage files. No garbage files are to be copied period!!!
    4. Now all you have to do is turn on Nero Burning Rom and select the DVD-ROM (UDF/ISO) Option at the bottom.
    5. Now once youv'e done that you simply just look for the option were it reads at the top tabs UDF and put a check in the "Force DVD-Video Compatibility mode.
    6. Now you follow through with the usual naming of the game in the Lable tabs (not required)
    7. Next you click on the New button and then select all of the Blood Rayne 2 CD contents to (left click and hold) to drag over to the Root of the CD Icon located in the top far left of the Nero window.
    8. You will see the bar at the bottom of the Nero window rise to a certain MB size. (Just about 2300MB to be exact)...
    9. Now you just BURN it, and your done!!!!!
    It's always easy with the Sixman......Peace & Enjoy
     
  9. GOG427

    GOG427 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok man did everything you said still didnt work.
     
  10. InfernaI

    InfernaI Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    how will i identify which are junk files?
     
  11. GOG427

    GOG427 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    from what i have gathered so far its files called garbage....

    EDIT:needed a S
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2004
  12. GOG427

    GOG427 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    sixman is short for GOd... IT WORK MANY I DIDNT HAVE NERO UPDATED ALL THE WAY BEFOR BUT NOW RE DID IT JUST LIKE YOU SID GAME RUNS GREAT....sorry for caps i'm so thrilled now
     
  13. InfernaI

    InfernaI Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Is there any other method beside mod―chip/remove dummy files?
    I try cog swap and DVD loader from SMF. They didn’t help

    At least post your success if you use any swap method and how with what…
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2004
  14. GOG427

    GOG427 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    fallow sixman trick ..i use swap magic
     
  15. InfernaI

    InfernaI Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    well that didnt work (i amtrying to do it with samurai warior not bloodsomething)
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2004
  16. djjammer

    djjammer Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Didn' like the iso buster to much work finding getting programs using new programs used the swap maigc worked like a charm.
     
  17. petemistr

    petemistr Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how can i play a copied game with no mod-chip, swap magic or anything...any1 help??
     
  18. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    without a mod of some kind you can't play backups
     
  19. koyettsu

    koyettsu Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am trying sixman's method but I came across something that was not mentioned above. It asked if I wanted to burn it as a multisession or as a non-multisession? I choose multi, will that be ok or have I just wasted a DVD?
     
  20. IQ_ZERO

    IQ_ZERO Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sixman,
    Is your step by step method works for other ps2 games? If it is, this may be the best stardard fool proof way to back up games.
     

Share This Page