1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ps2 backups

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by leilanew, Jan 20, 2005.

1. leilanew

leilanew Member

ok im a newbie and i have read alot on here and have to say great site heres the thing i want to make ps2 backups i have a 2 year old boy that should say it all lol but i read something on here about the fat 32 problem not reading anything over 4 gigs and that i would ahve to partion my hard drive so can anyone tell me if this is something i would have to do this is want im using

ps2 magic chip
    pc
    900 mhz
    384 megs of ram
    40 gig hd
    win. xp pro
    dvd decrypter

i havent started trying yet cause i figure someone here would know if there is any point in it if i do need to partion part of my drive how much and how do i do it i have about 25 gigs of free space is that going to enough

and thanks for any and all help

2. r0c0

r0c0 Guest

yeah maybe if u start using some explanation points somebody will understand u , i dont and i dont bother.

3. leilanew

leilanew Member

hey r0c0 what are you talking about you are makeing no sense with that reply if you dont have anything to say that would help dont bother to post

4. r0c0

r0c0 Guest

look, u dont make sense cuz u cant even use a DOT or a question mark . So wtf , it looks like ure 2 year old posted that question. If u want people to help u at least make a decent question that is understandable for everybody. man , people look really dumd NOT USING dots and other marks.

to be a fair man, this is what i think ure answer could be after reading it 6 times : nfts partitions can be made easily with a program called norton partition magic, just create 1 from 10gb , should be enough

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 20, 2005
  5. leilanew

leilanew Member