1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ps2 cd-r backup problems with swap magic

Discussion in 'PS2' started by bz665, Apr 3, 2004.

  1. bz665

    bz665 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've tried to copy some of my games to cd-r's like Contra and Gauntlet (blue bottom disc) but when i run swap magic 3.0 they won't run. im burning them to memorex cd-r's.

    Whenever i get to the load program screen, after i put in my backup and hit X or do a special boot, i just get a red screen. i've tried playing one of the original ps2 games through the load program screen and it wouldn't even load it. I can play dvd-r backups just fine, but swapmagic 3.0 is giving me problems.

    Someone please help me >_<
     
  2. mcg521

    mcg521 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I got the same problem.
     
  3. danker123

    danker123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What version PS2 do you have?
    V9 & V10 doesn't work with SM 3.0 CD.
     
  4. bz665

    bz665 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    mines a v4, but when i load swap magic 3.0 it just goes to a red screen w/ a pinkish border and the cd stops spinning. but dvd backups work fine w/ the dvd cd
     
  5. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    im a v9 pal does yours make a weird sound before stopping the cd mine does that too is there any way to fix this
     
  6. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it also get red and blue moving stripes
     
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2004
  7. rhouser30

    rhouser30 Guest

    having problems with cdrwin trying to backup game and it says internal bugcheck deteched what do i do?
     
  8. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well i suggest you use a different program because cdrwin does not really work well
     
  9. account

    account Guest

    if the original doesnt work with the swap method then burning it with a different program wouldnt make a difference. but you should still think about getting a different program for cd games since cdrwin isnt that great.








    check out my site http://jgames.50megs.com
     
  10. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    anyone?
     
  11. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    somebody must know how to fix this
     
  12. Kuresu

    Kuresu Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    are you burning on 70mins or 80mins cd's.
    Cause i don't think it'll work if its 80mins.
     
  13. punx777

    punx777 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    have u tried the cd loader from www.swapmagicfix.com? those games arent listed there but its worth a try.............. id also recomend burning it with alchohal 120% on low speeds.

    cd loader instructions
    put in swap magic cd disk
    when told put in cd loader disk
    when told to change, HIT EJECT, or triangal
    put in swap magic cd disk
    press x when told
    then swap with the game
     
  14. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    80 mins cd but games are 71 minutes
    Ill try cd loader and tell you if it works
     
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2004
  15. rhouser30

    rhouser30 Guest

    used dvd dycrpter and that works couldnt get cdrwin to work.. copy games work online, anybody have any luck with that?
     
  16. PS2Gamer

    PS2Gamer Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I've used cdrwin, dvd decryptor, nero and some other programs for my cd-r backups.

    I've used FujiFilm, Maxell, Verbatim, Memorex, Sylvania, and some other brands of cd-r medias.

    All my CD-r backups worked perfectly for the past month or so.
    Now, it seems they will only load once in a blue moon.

    I know it's not the media or my burning progs, since they worked perfectly for such an amount of time.

    I can only guess that its my laser on it's way out.
    Cheap-ass $ony with their cheap-assed lasers.
    Think $ony should be renamed to Micro$oft.

    Thank god dvdBackups and Originals still work.
     
  17. sobhy2406

    sobhy2406 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    laser i just bought it 4 months ago plus suprisingly how if once a ripped dvd game all it did was show a white scree but when i put 1:1 copy of another game that did not
     
  18. rhouser30

    rhouser30 Guest

    online copy games work?
     

Share This Page