1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS2 consule says please insert PS2 format disc

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by jmonday, Oct 9, 2004.

  1. jmonday

    jmonday Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I used dvd decriptor in ISO to read & write to a dvd disc-after inserting into consule I got this message. any advise
     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    what type of mod have you got in your ps2?
     
  3. jmonday

    jmonday Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm not sure what a mod is. Is that what they call a chip.
     
  4. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    a mod can be an internal no swap chip or the swapmagic discs with flip top
     
  5. jmonday

    jmonday Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a V7
     
  6. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    you have a v7 what?
     
  7. jmonday

    jmonday Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The mdl# I have indicates my consule is a V7. I have never opened my consule or added anything
     
  8. jmonday

    jmonday Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  9. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    to play backup/copy ps2 games you have to mod it in some way, you can't simply copy ps2 games and get them to work without some kind of modification to your console
     
  10. jmonday

    jmonday Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks-that's what i needed to know.
     
  11. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

Share This Page