1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ps2 copies

Discussion in 'PS2' started by sunsetman, Jan 26, 2005.

1. sunsetman

sunsetman Guest

Im very new to this and i was hoping someone could adviae me on the best way to play backups without a chip. I have heard that it may be possible with the new action replay max disc is this true if so how would i do it many thanks

2. JSheppard

JSheppard Member

Do you have a modchip of some kind. First of if you dont you need one of those. You will also need a ripping program such as DVD Decryptor. You just put it in your dvd burner and burn it. If you need anymore help let me know.

3. aslamraja

aslamraja Member

your best option mate is to use the swap magic option. there are many post on it read up..:)

4. Jizmak

Jizmak Regular member

ACTION REPLAY MAX WILL NOT PLAY BACKUPS
    PS2 games are actually pressed DVD/CD discs, they are not burned. PS2 games use the Burst Cutting Area (BCA) of the disc to identify themselves to the PS2 unit. The BCA is not part of a disc that you can burn on, it is only replicated on pressed discs. So, the only way to play backups is to get boot-discs or a mod-chip.

ALL YOU NEED IS SWAPMAGIC + SLIDETOOLS
    http://www.swapmagic3.com

DVD Decryptor
    http://www.afterdawn.com/software/dawnload.cfm?mirror=0&software_id=298

Use Quality Media I use
    Verbatim dvd+r

***** BURN AT NO MORE THAN 2X****** <-----------(IMPORTANT)
    TURN OFF ANY BACKGROUND APPLICATIONS

1. Take the ps2 game put it in the dvd rom or dvd burner, your choice.