1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ps2 does not write to dvd

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by annie123, Feb 9, 2005.

1. annie123

annie123 Guest

I downloaded the dvd decrypter from here and I was able to download the game to the hhd but when I try to write it back to the blank dvd. it will go thru the buffer process then stop and an error show up stating "invalid field CBD" then if keeps trying ti rewrite but nothing, then it says the unable to read drive. I have a sony vaio computor with a combo dvd/cd rewrite drive 4x I am new to this please help. I also have dvdx platium which does not let me back up my ps2.s

2. Jizmak

Jizmak Regular member

I/O errors usually means it is the media you are using. Cheap stuff will be hit and miss, that's why some work and the next one doesn't.
    Use good quality media and this problem will be few and far between.

Try installing an ASPI layer, that may do the trick. Here's a link to the download and instructions:

http://cd-rw.org/articles/archive/aspisetup.cfm

3. annie123

annie123 Guest

I download the page you told me to and it still comes up with invalid cdb

4. annie123

annie123 Guest

i'm sorry but what do you mean buy cheap media, do you mean the dvd x or dvd decp. I am using memorex 8x 4.7gb dvd r discs. I am so new to this whole world. I was able to copy one of mu dvd movies to a blank dvd using dvd x but as far as the game I am having problems and i am not familier with alot of the computor terms. any help would be great thanks

5. hursty

hursty Active member

6. annie123

annie123 Guest