1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS2 dvd backups problem

Discussion in 'Convert DVD to another format' started by MultiCopr, Sep 19, 2004.

  1. MultiCopr

    MultiCopr Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have been using smartripper to back up my dvd's and trying to play them on my Version 9 ps2. They rip as an ATI file and are too big to fit on a dvd of any kind right now and dvd shrink wont recognize that file type. What should I do so I can watch the backups on my ps2?
     
  2. MultiCopr

    MultiCopr Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Actually its a .vob file.
     
  3. wildkat99

    wildkat99 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey everyone i've got a newbie question i need some help with.... Is there any way to backup dvd moves to my ps2 hd? If so can hd advance do it or is there different sofware i need. I'm debating on wether or not to buy hd advance or to mod my ps2 or both. I have 120gb maxtor drive i'm gona use. Please help and thanks!
     
  4. MultiCopr

    MultiCopr Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I tried to put a movie on there but it wouldnt recognize it but it was the REAL dvd not a backup. I dontknow if it would read backups easier since they are all iso images. I would like to be able to plug multiple hard drives to my ps2 with movies, games, and all sorts of stuff. Would be cool if your ps2 could act as a REAL comp with comp games and everything.
     
  5. wildkat99

    wildkat99 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I was on HD Loader Faq site and was reading that you cant backup dvd movies to your ps2. Didnt say why but wonder if thats the same with hd advance
     

Share This Page