1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS2 DVD questions

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by skorpeo, Mar 3, 2005.

1. skorpeo

skorpeo Member

I'm a newbie and was wondering if I could get some help? I waiting on a flip top/swap magic so I can start burning for my kids, can you still use the gameshark and if so how?

2. steimy

steimy Active member

Yes you can, it will just take a few extra steps.
    Here is how i do it with my AR Max which is pretty much the same thing. You will need a program. You can get either CD Loader from http://swapmagicfix.com
    and burn it to a CD-R or you can get DVD Loader which i use, but do not have the link for anymore. You would burn DVD Loader to a DVD. I got it because i couldn't get CD Loader to work with my PS2.

Put in AR Max and chose to load games with codes.
    when it asks for disc press eject put in Swap Magic
    When it asks for disc put in DVD Loader via swap method
    When it asks for disc press eject put Swap Magic back in
    When it asks for disc put in your back up game via swap method.

If anyone knows an easier way and actually has Gameshark can you please correct me if it works different. I did see another post on here and they said the following:
    Hey, I thought this might be useful for those of you who use the fliptop/slide/no-solder mod and want to use Gameshark codes with their backups. I provide instructions for Gameshark versions 1-4. Well here it is:
    Gameshark 2 V1/2/AR2
    CD BACKUPS:
    1. Boot Gameshark 2 v1/2
    2. Select the cheats you want
    3. Go to Start Game/With codes
    4. swap the Gameshark 2 v1/2 with the cd-r backup using ea method and press x
    5. Your backup will now load with cheats

DVD BACKUPS:
    1. Boot Gameshark 2 V1/2
    2. Select the cheats you want
    3. Go to start game/With cheats
    4. Swap the Gameshark 2 V1/2 with the cdloader using EA method and press x