1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS2 HArd Drive Which TO buy for V 7.!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by vvilliamm, Aug 8, 2007.

  1. vvilliamm

    vvilliamm Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok i dont knoe which hard drive to buy to work best with Dms 4 ezi Pro

    http://www.jr.com/JRProductPage.process?Product=3706401 << this one

    http://ps2drives.x-pec.com/?p=drive&did=2456

    http://ps2drives.x-pec.com/?p=list&v_bra...or=&v_postedby=
    OR

    http://www.compusa.com/products/product_...uct_code=304907

    http://ps2drives.x-pec.com/?p=list&v_bra...or=&v_postedby=


    the thing is 1 i see has compatiable the jr one.. LOl sigh u kneo what happen in the past i brought a Hard drive maxtor 160 hard drive never searched it int he compabile list.. it Fused my ps2. dead mobo.

    is there any other hard drives i can buy? i manhtatten? that works? tell me? thanks =]
     
  2. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Well i have a Maxtor 160GB IDE HDD and it works great. Just make sure you won't get Western Digital.
     
  3. vvilliamm

    vvilliamm Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey i had a maxtor 160 gig but it was not compatiable =/ i found one at staples but.. they are sold out.
     
  4. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    How was it not compatible? did it connect to the network adapter and all?
     
  5. vvilliamm

    vvilliamm Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yea it did connect to the ethernet and when i boot up my ps2 it just blew up the motherboard. Lol. pretty interesting. and when i searched it up on the hdd compatible list it was not on there. =/
     
  6. raiderj

    raiderj Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2005
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have never found an IDE hard drive that was not compatible with a PS2 (physical interface issues aside), and there's no way a "non-compatible" hard drive could have blown your motherboard.
     
  7. vvilliamm

    vvilliamm Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hmm i dunno when i put it in my screen goes blank so i rather no risk it.. and now the mobo is broken i replaced it though n installed a new mobo.
     
  8. redZoneOS

    redZoneOS Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have a 250Gb seagate barracuda for my version 7 and it works perfectly. fits easy too.
     

Share This Page