1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS2 HD Advance 2.0 Question

Discussion in 'PS2' started by liquidO2, Mar 10, 2005.

1. liquidO2

liquidO2 Member

Hi, I'm new to the whole new gen system modding scene, and I had a few questions if someone wouldn't mind helping me out. I'm looking at buying HD Advance 2.0

How does HD Advance 2.0 work exactly? Can you connect it to your computer and transfer the files through it? Or do you have to copy them through the PS2? If so, do you need a mod chip if using a DVDR?

If you can go through the computer, how would this be accomplished? Would I need any special software?

Do you need to insert the game disc every time you boot it? Or how do you choose the games otherwise?

Is HD Advance really better than HD Loader?

Is there any incompatibility issues with certain games?

Thanks a lot! Most modding I've ever done was my PSOne........

I have a V7 PS2 by the way.

Last edited: Mar 10, 2005
  2. PimpDawg

PimpDawg Guest

---First, check out this link for a brief explanation of HDLoader and HDAdance...http://www.geocities.com/modchipzone/hdloaderhdadance.htm

---You can copy the game from your computer to your ps2's HD (http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/122897)
    or you can just put the game into your ps2 and download it right to your HD on your ps2.

---No, you do not need to put the game in ever again if it is on the hard drive.

---Also, you need to either use a mod chip or some kind of swap trip to download your games to the hard drive.

3. liquidO2

liquidO2 Member

Thanks!

So if I were to copy them through the PC instead of through the PS2, there'd be no need for a mod chip, right?

4. PimpDawg

PimpDawg Guest

Sorry about my bad grammar in the post above, it's 1 a.m. and I've been on the computer for a while!!!

5. liquidO2

liquidO2 Member