1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS2 HDLoader Question

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by mciuba, Mar 24, 2005.

  1. mciuba

    mciuba Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi, I bought a HDLoader a while back and I made a copy of the CD. The original copy got scratched up and I realized that I couldn't play the burned copy (seeing as though the PS2 did not recognize the copied CD.) Is there any way I can use HDLoader without modding my Playstation? Do I have to purchase another copy? Thank you in advance.
     
  2. PimpDawg

    PimpDawg Guest

    You will need to use some kind of swap method, such as swap magic, or else you will have to get a mod chip. With that being said, I do not know if you can make a working backup of hdloader because if I remember right they are pressed discs and are not able to play if using a backup. I beleive there are groups that figured out how to back up hdloader, but I cannot lead you to that information obviously. Can anybody back me up on this info.?.
     
  3. bucs2002

    bucs2002 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i can pimpdawg, ps2ownz has a backed up copy of HDLoader. try looking for that, mciuba.
     
  4. PimpDawg

    PimpDawg Guest

    cool cool, thanks for the backup bucs
     
  5. modster

    modster Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hey,

    what utility did you used to backed it up?

    thanks
     

Share This Page