1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ps2 i need help, someone ,anyone

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by welcome3, Nov 4, 2004.

  1. welcome3

    welcome3 Guest

    I posted a question about this situation elsewere but got no where. So here i go again. I just recieved my fliptop and swap magic 3.2/2.0 (what ever the disc is called) Now every game i try to back up wont work. I used dvd decrypter, burned at 1x, and sucessfuly put it on a disk. Now when i insert the swap magic dvd, it works and say to switch disks. I open the fip top and switch. The scren gives a second of green, turns blue and then black.Now it remains black and the game dont start. why? help , what am i doing wrong?
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    what game(s) have you tried?
    what brand media are you using?
    + or -r?
    what version ps2?
     
  3. welcome3

    welcome3 Guest

    ok, I have a 8 screw ps2, its a scph-39001.
    The media i am using is some basic dvd-r's. they work fine when i burn movies on them.I tried to burn spiderman 2 , mortal Kombat deception, and leisure suit larry. None of them work. I get the same screen on all of them. any clue????
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    you could try some high quality dvds like ritek or verbatim.
     
  5. welcome3

    welcome3 Guest

    actually i ordered some ritek Go4's they should be here today. Do you think that would really make a difference?
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    its a good possibility
     
  7. techville

    techville Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    whats up guys
    I'm having the same trouble backing up
    gta san andreas and the new mortal kombat deception
    I am no nebbie at ps2 game burning I have over
    40 successful copies using alcohol 120 and dvd decryer
    but gta gaves me the exact same trouble when loading
    I also have magic swap
    I have tried alcohol 120 and dvd drcrypter for mortal
    kombat
    help please !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!a.s.a.p
     
  8. the_scum1

    the_scum1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have had no problem with backing up GTA Sa. I used target brand "e-gear" dvd-r and I have swap magic disc and flip top. I used dvd decrypter to burn the game and it was at 4x since my new hp dvd630i won't burn at 1 or 2 x.
     
  9. welcome3

    welcome3 Guest

    Ok guys i finally managed to burn a game. My g04's didnt come in yesturday so i ran and bought some verbatims. I Managed to copy spiderman 2, but i wasnt able to copy mortal kombat deception. It gets to the loading screen and it stops. As for lesure suit larry. I just get a green screen. Any one copy these games yet and it works?
     
  10. hm1

    hm1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the right media is crucial for your back ups

    ritel GO4 always works fine for me

    burn slow 1X or 2X only and use the right media (Ritek)

    good luck

     
  11. welcome3

    welcome3 Guest

    Thanks , riotek worked for everything.. Question if i back up socom 2 can i go online with it?
     

Share This Page