1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ps2 inprint

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by jman0110, Jan 28, 2005.

  1. jman0110

    jman0110 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried burning two backups of mercenaries and they were not working. I then looked at the original game and noticed that there are little PS2 symbols inprinted on the cd. Is there any way to get a working copy of a game like this?
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    is your ps2 modded?
     
  3. jman0110

    jman0110 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes, i use the swap magic disc
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  5. jman0110

    jman0110 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what do i do with this fix? i have a V7 ps2 so i downloaded that file and extracted all the files.
     
  6. jman0110

    jman0110 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I found were they explain what to do, so i will try it. thanks
     
  7. jman0110

    jman0110 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The cogswaploader did not work for me. I burned the .cue file onto a cd-r using alcohol 120%. The only thing is that according to the instructions on the website, http://www.swapmagicfix.com/burning2.gif , it should say Mode 2 Form 1, but mine only said Mode 2. So anyway, when I use the cd swap magic disc, then swap it with the burned cogswaploader disc, it has a read border and does not load that cd. Is there anything I am doing wrong or can you help me with this problem?
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2005
  8. jman0110

    jman0110 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The cogswaploader did not work for me. I burned the .cue file onto a cd-r using alcohol 120%. The only thing is that according to the instructions on the website, http://www.swapmagicfix.com/burning2.gif , it should say Mode 2 Form 1, but mine only said Mode 2. So anyway, when I use the cd swap magic disc, then swap it with the burned cogswaploader disc, it has a read border and does not load that cd. Is there anything I am doing wrong or can you help me with this problem?
     
  9. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    ok, on ps2ownz.com is a patch (i haven't used it yet though).
     

Share This Page