1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ps2 + Matrix Infinity + 120Gb HDD + Hd Advance

Discussion in 'PS2' started by PS2MAD4IT, Sep 27, 2004.

  1. PS2MAD4IT

    PS2MAD4IT Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have a Ps2 + Matrix Infinity + HDD anybody got any links for memory card apps and other stuff.
    Cant seem to find much..??

    i am using HdAdvance think of getting Hdloader....?

    Anbody altered the setting for driver and Graphics on the ps2..????


    Many Thanks

    Tekky
     
  2. KCflyGuy

    KCflyGuy Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You got HD Advance and you want to get HD Loader? Why? I thought that HD Advance was a little bit better than HD Loader.
     
  3. PS2MAD4IT

    PS2MAD4IT Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am having a few problems loading HDAdvance with Matrix Infinity chip, when booting geting black screen allot. SPoken to MAtrix Team

    They said that they belive that HDAdvance has problem with the V9/V10 PS2.

    So they sent me link to download Hdloader that works from auto boot direct from Memory card no disc need.
    You can just turn ya PS2 on and boot to memory card and heypresto.. HDloader....

    Works Great

    Tekky
     
  4. bebeast

    bebeast Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    If you downloaded HD Loader how do you get it to load into the PS2? My son has added a HD to his PS2 and now wants to load HD Loader which he has but it is in a file which I can't get from the PC to the PS2. Any help?
     
  5. PS2MAD4IT

    PS2MAD4IT Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    What modchip are you using, this a direct boot method as the MAtrix Infinity supports direct App booting........


    Tekky
     
  6. modojojo

    modojojo Guest

    hmmm, strange.... I have a v9 PS2,matrix infinity chip with a 120gig harddrive and HD advance and everything works fine. although I don't have the hd advance on memory card, The disc however auto boots when I put It IN the console.
     
  7. bebeast

    bebeast Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    My sons PS2 doesn't have a mod chip. According to an episode on "The ScreenSavers" the PS2 only needs the CD and the harddrive. It sounds like the one thing we have to do is get an original CD. Heck for the list price out on the web I may as well get the CD and drive ($120 for both).
     
  8. jdawg69

    jdawg69 Guest

    ok i have a hd advance works great and a 120 GB hard drive when I 1st got this i did get black screen but what you have to do is when the cd loades up press select on a game u want to play and there will be shown

    mode 1 off
    mode 2 off
    mode 3 off


    select mode 3 on

    and it will work trust me :) it the greatest thing in the world and i have every one to thank
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 2, 2004
  9. PS2MAD4IT

    PS2MAD4IT Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i had problems with Hd advance

    No i mean Direct Apps boot from memory Card...

    Reboot PS2 hold Triangle down it boot directly to memory card...... if you use this HDloader app you can boot to hd loader without a disc, The hdloader is installed on memory card

    Download this link
    Burn to Disc
    Boot disc
    install run install apps to memeory card ---- HDloader..
    Then reboot
    Hold down triangle and there you go no using disc to load hdloader

    http://srlz.altervista.org/software/HDLOADER_V9_INFINITY_FROM_MANAGER_PATCHED_by_Albertino.rar


    Tekky
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2004
  10. undacova

    undacova Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a PS2 V10 with a matrix infinity ... I have HDLOAD in my MC ... but I need to put an original game in the PS2 to play it or to put it on the HDD ... it's stupid ... if I put an HDD in my machine it is to play without changing all the time the game in my PS2 ...

    can we play with this vesion of HDLOAD play without putting the game in the PS2 ?
     
  11. PS2MAD4IT

    PS2MAD4IT Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  12. undacova

    undacova Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Greaaaaate
     
  13. shogun2k1

    shogun2k1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The link is not working anymore.
    Could you please mirror the HDLoader patched by Albertino ?
    (or send it to me by mail ) ?
    Thanks in advance
     
  14. undacova

    undacova Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    It still work ... just click and wait few seconds ...

     
  15. shogun2k1

    shogun2k1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  16. shogun2k1

    shogun2k1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, The link is not working with firefox ... but it does with IE
     
  17. PS2MAD4IT

    PS2MAD4IT Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is the link Working...

    How are people finding the Loader....

    Any problems ???


    Tekky
     
  18. Kaido

    Kaido Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2004
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    version 1.3 of the matrix infinity is out, download it, it adds tons of stuff
     
  19. boaterw

    boaterw Guest

    I got the link to work. I just copy and pasted it onto the address bar instead of just clicking on the link. I cant seem to burn the file onto disk though. Has anyone got it to work? Is there something I need to do with the file after it's downloaded before I can burn it?
     
  20. Kaido

    Kaido Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2004
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    do you even have the infinity manager, if you do burn it in the same way
     

Share This Page